Health and Social Care Certificates Level 2 courses bundle

Delivering 220 hours of learning, aligned to a recognised qualification on RQF

This Health and Social Care Level 2 Certificate learning bundle delivers mandatory learning content that is aligned to the Ofqual-recognised qualification, the Highfield Level 2 Certificate in Preparing Adults to Work in Adult Social Care (RQF) on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF).

The Health and Social Care Level 2 Certificate learning bundle supports learners who want to gain the knowledge and understanding for working in the health and social care sector in the UK, but who are not able to enrol into the recognised qualification, for whatever reason.

The Health and Social Care Level 2 Certificate learning bundle delivers 179 hours of learning and gives learners the opportunity to:
• develop knowledge related to working in an adult social care environment
• develop skills and techniques, personal skills and attributes essential for successful
performance in working life
• learn about how to work with different types of individuals and organisations in the adult
social care environment
• prepare to progress to a nationally recognised level 2 qualification
• develop their own personal growth and engagement in learning

Health and Social Care Level 2 Certificate learning bundle is suitable for those wishing to change career or move into working in adult social care in England. Their aim is to introduce knowledge around the following 9 mandatory areas of working in adult social care:
• communication
• equality, diversity and inclusion
• personal development
• role of the social care worker
• handling information
• health and safety
• safeguarding
• duty of care
• person-centred approaches. 

This learning bundle contains 5 bonus courses to further support the learner.

What you will learn

This learning bundle contains the following full courses, each of which has a digital completion certificate

Course 1 - Health and Social Care UK National Standards and Codes of Conduct

Course 2 - Level 2 Principles of communication in adult social care settings

Course 3 - Level 2 Principles of personal development in adult social care settings

Course 4 - Level 2 Principles of diversity, equality and inclusion in adult social care settings

Course 5 - Level 2 Principles of safeguarding and protection in health and social care

Course 6 - Level 2 Duty of care in health, social care, and children’s and young people’s settings

Course 7 - Level 2 Understand the role of the social care worker

Course 8 - Level 2 Person-centred approaches in adult social care settings

Course 9 - Level 2 Health and safety in social care settings

Course 10 - Level 2 Handle information in social care settings

Course 11 - Mental Health and Resilience Training

Course 12 - Level 2 Support Individuals who are distressed

Course 13 - Conflict Resolution and dealing with challenging behaviour

Course 14 - Fire Safety in health and community care settings


On completing the courses, learners in the England can progress to the following Ofqual-recognised qualifications, such as: 

Highfield Level 2 Certificate in preparing to work in adult social care (RQF) 

Highfield Level 2 Diploma in Care (RQF) 

Highfield Level 3 Certificate in Preparing to work in adult social care (RQF) 


Enrol Yourself Now

If enrolling someone else, use the separate payment link below. Enrolments are not transferable.

Pay for Someone Else to study this bundle using this link

Make your payment. If paying for more than one person, change QTY from 1 to the number of persons you want to enrol. On receiving payment, we will email the Buyer to request the learner's details for enrolment.

Click Here to Pay For Someone Else to study

Bundle includes

Here are all the courses that are included in your bundle.

View all courses

Help in using our site